Tolhuistuin - Concertzaal

Buma Awards Music in Media Categories 2019

Celebrating the very best music in film, television, radio, documentary and advertising the Buma Awards for Music in Media Categories are back for another year at Buma Music in Motion. In order to honour and recognise the most successful music composers across a range of media projects, Buma Awards will be presented during a special evening held on May 21st in Tolhuistuin. To highlight the most successful music composers for media, Buma Awards are presented in eight categories. The nominated composers and producers have been selected by a 27-person jury made up of industry experts, including composer Bob Zimmerman, Golden Calf winner Alex Simu, Jeroen Rietbergen, Kaja Wolffers, Jon Karthaus, Menno de Boer, Martijn Schimmer, and the BMIM New Talent winner from last year Hans Nieuwenhuijsen. The complete list of nominees can be viewed here.